Announcing the Women’s League Scholarship Committee 2023-2024 Awardees

On behalf of the 2023 Women’s League Scholarship Committee (Laura Dornbush, Yosen Lam, Elizabeth Roulston, Sylvia Young) we are pleased to announce this year’s 23 scholarship recipients who will each be awarded $2,000 for the 2023-2024 academic school year.

Twenty-one of the scholarships are provided by the Kenneth O. and Doris A. Rewick Educational Aid Fund honoring Reverend Dr. Ken Rewick who served as Senior Minister at CUC from 1970-1974 and his wife, Doris Rewick, who was a former CUC Preschool Director and actively involved with the Children’s Ministry.

Please join us in congratulating this year’s Rewick scholarship recipients:

  1. Charisse Abut (Lahainaluna High School)
  2. Cody Cristobal (Punahou School)
  3. Jeric Eligado (Waipahu High School)
  4. Jadelyn Fujii (Lahainaluna High School)
  5. Matthew Gante (James Campbell High School)
  6. Elle Kim (Kalani High School)
  7. Yeunggyun Kwon (Kealakehe High School)
  8. Andrew Lee (Kalani High School)
  9. Kristine Joyce Locquiao (James Campbell High School)
  10. Anela Melia Mosqueda (Mid-Pacific Institute)
  11. Kylah Nagao (Damien Memorial School)
  12. Thalia Perpignan (Pearl City High School)
  13. Mariah Iris Edu Ramo (Waipahu High School)
  14. Torrance Satta-Ellis (Konawaena High School)
  15. Rayna Shafter (Island School)
  16. Kayla Sylva (Kalani High School)
  17. Leah Tacadena (Waipahu High School)
  18. Avril Rose Valdez (Waipahu High School)
  19. Noah Watanabe (Mililani High School)
  20. Alana Wesly (Castle High School)
  21. Andrew Yang (Kalani High School)

This year we have two awardees of the Ruth C. Scudder Scholarship established by the Women’s Society of Central Union Church in 1915 in memory of Mrs. Scudder, who was the wife of former CUC Pastor Dr. Doremus Scudder.

Please congratulate this year’s Scudder scholarship recipients:

  1. Jessica Brenes (Kaiser High School)
  2. Ariana-Nalani Sumajit (homeschool)

~ Congratulations! ~

Many blessings to each of you in your ongoing pursuit of education!